Thoughts on Hobby Lobby: “Rights” Don’t Really Exist, So Let’s Stop Pretending They Do

The Western Branch of American Reform Presbylutheranism

Artist's representation of everyone on the Internet following the Hobby Lobby ruling Artist’s representation of everyone on the Internet following the Hobby Lobby ruling

Hey, remember when everyone’s head exploded on the Internet over the Hobby Lobby ruling? That was fun, right?

I’m not here to take sides in the debate, but I will go ahead and say that every argument I’ve seen and heard about it has been really, really stupid. I don’t feel like I have much to add to the debate, so I’m not going to harp on it any more. (My original thoughts can be found here; the TLDR version is that I think the debate is a terrible question that gives birth to many terrible answers, but if I had to pick a side in the idiocy, I’d probably agree with the Court, since I don’t think the mandate clearly satisfies the standard set by the RFRA.)

O RLY? O RLY?

What I do want to talk about is…

Lihat pos aslinya 1.150 kata lagi

Tentang agungpramudyanto

Penulis sosial, seni, budaya
Pos ini dipublikasikan di Tak Berkategori. Tandai permalink.

Tinggalkan Balasan

